Recognition / Memberships

PJLA is a MRA Signatory of the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation and of the Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation for both testing and calibration.

International Recognition

PJLA is a signatory to the following Mutual Recognition Arrangements:

Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC)
Asia Pacific Accreditation CooperationAsia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation

International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)
International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)

ILAC Mutual Recognition Arrangement



National Recognition

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Recognition


ENERGY STAR Recognized Accreditation Bodies

The NELAC Institute (TNI)-NGAB

Recognized Accreditation Bodies

FDA Accreditation Scheme for Conformity Assessment (ASCA)

Recognized ASCA Accreditation Bodies

DoD Environmental Laboratory Accreditation Program (DoD ELAP)

Recognized Accreditation Bodies

DOE-Department of Energy Consolidated Audit Program Accreditation Program (DOECAP-AP)

Recognized Accreditation Bodies

FCC-Federal Communications Commission Office of Engineering and Technology Laboratory Division

Recognized Accreditation Bodies



PJLA is a member of the following organizations:

American Council of Independent

The National Conference of Standards Laboratories (NCSLI)