Accreditation Programs

Perry Johnson Laboratory Accreditation, Inc. offered accreditations include: ISO/IEC 17025, DoD ELAP, EPA NLLAP, CPSC, ENERGY STAR, NAVY (METCAL) and NRC.

Perry Johnson Laboratory Accreditation, Inc. (PJLA) offers several accreditation programs to meet the needs of various types of laboratories serving a broad spectrum of industry sectors: Food & Drug, Agriculture, Environmental, Petroleum, Chemical, Automotive, Aerospace, Construction, Nuclear, Utility, Healthcare and Consumer Product.

ISO/IEC 17025
— General Requirements for the Competence of Testing and Calibration Laboratories

— Department of Defense Environmental Laboratory Accreditation Program

— Environmental Protection Agency National Laboratory Lead Accreditation Program

— Consumer Product Safety Commission Requirements

ISO/IEC 17020:2012
– General requirements for the operation of various types of bodies performing inspection

— Environmental Protection Agency ENERGY STAR Program Specific Requirements

Reference Material Producer ISO 17034
— General requirements standard to assess the competence of reference material producers

TNI-NEFAP Field Sampling and Measurement Organization (FSMO)
— Oversight of field sampling and measurement organizations to perform the analysis of air, solids, water, soil, chemical wastes and biological samples

Cannabis Testing
— Includes a third-party assessment to ISO/IEC 17025 for the relevant medical and recreational cannabis testing standard protocols to detect potency and contaminant levels in cannabis products

Food Testing Accreditation
— Requires a full system assessment of the laboratory’s quality management system and technical requirements

Apply for Accreditation with PJLA